Group members

Head of the group

Michael Beasley photo
Dr. Michael Beasley
e-mail: beasley@iac.es
Research interests: development of stellar population models, formation and evolution of dwarf elliptical galaxies
Collaborations: MILES

Staff members

Marc Balcells photo
Dr. Marc Balcells
e-mail: balcells@iac.es
Website: http://www.ing.iac.es/~balcells/
Research interests: numerical simulations of massive galaxies
Collaborations: Coma Cluster Treasury Survey, EMIR, GOYA, WEAVE
Jesús Falcón-Barroso photo
Dr. Jesús Falcón-Barroso (former head of the group, 2013-2015)
e-mail: jfalcon@iac.es
Research interests: development of stellar population models, unraveling the nature of bars and bulges, formation and evolution of dwarf elliptical galaxies
Collaborations: ATLAS3D, CALIFA, DAGAL, MILES, SAURON, SMAKCED, WEAVE, XSL
Ignacio García de La Rosa photo
Dr. Ignacio García de La Rosa
e-mail: irosa@iac.es
Research interests: stellar populations in galaxy clusters, spectro-photometry of SDSS galaxies
Collaborations: SPIDER
Mercedes Prieto photo
Dr. Mercedes Prieto
e-mail: mpm@iac.es
Research interests: evolution of massive galaxies
Ignacio Trujillo photo
Dr. Ignacio Trujillo (former head of the group, 2010-2012)
e-mail: trujillo@iac.es
Website: http://www.iac.es/galeria/itc/
Research interests: evolution of massive galaxies, spectro-photometry of SDSS galaxies, outskirts of disks in nearby spirals
Collaborations: J-PAS, SHARDS

PhD students

María Cebrián Renau photo
María Cebrián Renau
e-mail: mcebrian@iac.es
Advisor: Ignacio Trujillo
Research interests: evolution of massive galaxies, spectro-photometry of SDSS galaxies
Collaborations: SHARDS
Raúl Infante Sainz photo
Raúl Infante Sainz
e-mail: rinfante@iac.es
Advisors: Ignacio Trujillo
Research interests: Stripe 82
Francesca Pinna photo
Francesca Pinna
e-mail: fpinna@iac.es
Advisors: Jesús Falcón-Barroso
Research interests:CALIFA
Javier Román García photo
Javier Román García
e-mail: jroman@iac.es
Advisors: Ignacio Trujillo
Website: https://jromanastro.wordpress.com/
Research interests: Stripe 82

Former members of the group

Benjamin Roeck photo
Benjamin Roeck
e-mail: broeck@iac.es
Advisor: Alexandre Vazdekis
Research interests: development of stellar population models, unraveling the nature of bars and bulges
Collaborations: DAGAL
Ignacio Martín-Navarro photo
Ignacio Martín-Navarro
e-mail: imartin@iac.es
Advisor: Alexandre Vazdekis
Research interests: analysis methods for the study of populations in galaxies, outskirts of disks in nearby spirals
Collaborations: CALIFA
Luis Peralta de Arriba photo
Luis Peralta de Arriba
e-mail: lperalta@iac.es
Advisors: Marc Balcells and Ignacio Trujillo
Research interests: evolution of massive galaxies
Agniezska Ryś photo
Agnieszka Ryś
e-mail: arys@iac.es
Website: http://www.astroaga.com/
Advisor: Jesús Falcón-Barroso
Research interests: formation and evolution of dwarf elliptical galaxies
Collaborations: SMAKCED
Marja Seidel photo
Marja Seidel
e-mail: mseidel@iac.es
Website: http://www.iac.es/galeria/mseidel/
Advisor: Jesús Falcón-Barroso
Research interests: unraveling the nature of bars and bulges
Carsten Weidner photo
Dr. Carsten Weidner
e-mail: cweidner@iac.es
Website: http://cweidner.zxq.net/
Research interests: universally invariant IMF vs IGIMF theory